Step by step guide to delete all shared posts on facebook at once
Do you want to delete a series of content that you have posted on the social network? Here are the useful procedures to follow both from the app and from the web version
It will have happened to many to regret a content posted on social media and delete it shortly after, but what happens when you want to delete all Facebook posts in bulk? Fortunately, the platform offers a quick and easy procedure to make a clean sweep and start from scratch.
There are so many reasons that push people to gestures of this type, for example there is a large slice of the public who wanted to eliminate content after the Cambridge Analytica scandal and increase levels of online privacy.
Others want to keep only some information. Surely checking every single Like, comment and content posted in previous years is tiring, so the best solution is to delete them all without distinction. You can reach the goal in a few steps, both from the Facebook app available for iOS and Android and from the web version for computers.
Delete Facebook posts: how to delete them in bulk from smartphones
The process is similar in both operating systems, so just launch the app from any device and get started. After logging into your profile, you need to tap the button with three horizontal dots next to the “Add Story” button. We will then be in the Profile Settings.
From here you need to access the Activity Log and then on Manage activities. A pop-up will open showing “Your posts”.
By touching that item, you access the section that collects all the contents, from the date of registration to today. At this point you can individually select the posts to delete: just tick them individually and then touch the item “Archive” or “Trash”.
In the first case, the contents will not be destroyed but stored in an archive visible only to the user, from where they can be restored at a later time. While if you put the posts in the trash, they will remain in this space for 30 days, then they will be deleted automatically.
Then there is the possibility of filtering the contents, by touching the Filter button which will allow you to choose the category, date or person. By going to date it is possible to select the reference period. The calendar starts from the day of registration to Facebook and continues until the present.
It is not possible to filter by date posts containing a user tag that can only be deleted or archived by the person who posted them, photos that are part of an album, including those inserted in shared albums, and Stories, which are instead automatically archived 24 hours after publication.
By choosing the reference period, the posts to be deleted will appear, from here you can select them all and proceed to trash them.
How to delete old Facebook posts from computer?
The web procedure is very similar. Also in this case it is necessary to access Facebook and then to your profile. Here, the button with the three horizontal dots is positioned next to the magnifying glass.
After clicking the button a pop-up will open with two items, Diary Settings and Activity Log. Of course, you have to click on the second item to access the archive of all the activities carried out on the channel, including comments and Likes.
Also in this case you can filter the contents according to the period. To do this, select the Filter itemand then the year and month of reference. All the posts published in the chosen period will appear, at this point they can be deleted by selecting them all or individually.